Diary fragments 

Monday (March 21, 2016)
I almost spent my whole weekend on 15 interview questions. Althogh I thought I had presented my efforts as excellent as I could, even I learnt a lot during the preperation and presentation, I strongly felt that I was trying my best to please my professor and the fictionious HR manager instead of enriching myself with knowledge.
You are not who you are, I am not who I am. It sucks.
Tuesday (March 22, 2016)
I kept wondering my future development. Which University and which major should I apply for my master degree? I might dive into English Literature and Art and I won’t be interested in Business and English Teacher (well, I might come back to WKU as an English Professor. Hhh. I am making a joke seriously). My parents care about “rate of return”, in other words, they care about “wether my high cost of education can equipe with the ability to earn money and the possibility of living an affluent life or not”.
What do you think, Daisy?
Wednesday (March 23, 2016)
Endless raining in Wenzhou and it is pretty cold outside today.
What do you care? What do you want? What do you think? What is your goal?
“Oh God, I don’t know.”
I admire those students who have a clear final goal and achived several aims according to prescribed path. On the one hand, I long to become one of them, on the other hand, I am scared to become a classical painting in the frame.

Leave a Reply

